sábado, 13 de noviembre de 2010

Magic Slim and The Teardrops - Chicago Blues Session Volumen 18

Chicago Blues session Volumen 18
Live on the Road
Recorded Austria,March 1990

Magic Man - Magic Slim - is the real King of Chicago Blues today He plays and sings his blues like nobody else and there is no Blues Band Sound in today's blues world like The Teardrops Sound. Magic Slim and the Teardrops are also one of the best Live acts of our time. John Primer, Nick Holt and Michael Scott-known as the Teardrops -are no warm- up band for the "Magic Man", they ate great masters of the Blues as well: Nick and John are both great instrumentalists and vocalists. Michael Scott, the follower of Nate Applewhite, is an extraordinary drummer. Listen to their three great songs on this CD!
The Magic Man himself is a powerfull personality and knows how to handle his band and his fans. This CD offers the opportunity to listen to The Magic Man and the Teardrops when they do not visit your hometown cause they are either back home in Chicago or on the road.

01 - Walking Down Broadway
02 - Gold Tailed Bird
03 - Don't You Know
04 - Down The Road
05 - Sweet Home Chicago
06 - Look Under Yonder's Wall
07 - What's On Your Mind
08 - There's Some Pretty Girl
09 - Long Distance Call
10 - On Wee Baby

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario