lunes, 22 de noviembre de 2010

Luther Johnson Jr. - Luther Blues

Luther Blues

The confidence that ex-Muddy Waters sideman Luther "Guitar Junior" Johnson exudes on his contemporary albums wasn't quite there in abundance yet when the French Black & Blue imprint produced this album in 1976 with the rest of his Waters bandmates in tow. A few too many hoary covers ("Sweet Home Chicago," "Mother-In-Law Blues") also grate. But as his first solo album, it's an important chapter in his development

Luther Johnson Jr. - Guitar,Vocals
Bob Margolin - Guitar
Jerry Portnoy - Harmonica
Willie "Pinetop" Perkins - Piano
Calvin Jones - Bass,Guitar
Willie Smith - Drums

1. Back at the Chicken Shack
2. Come Baby
3. Too Many Drivers
4. Sweet Home Chicago
5. Luther's Blues
6. I Can't Stop
7. Nobody Wants to Lose
8. Mother-In-Law
9. Better Watch Yourself
10. Little Queenie
11. Boogin' in the Dark


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario