domingo, 28 de noviembre de 2010

Popa Chubby - Ten Years with Popa Chubby,Best Of

Ten Years with Popa Chubby,Best of

This double CD at single CD price contains over two & a half hours of music, representing the very best of Popa Chubby from the past 10 years. The 1st Disc presents 16 remastered studio recordings, plus one previously unissued track; while Disc 2 turns the power up still further with 10 live favourites, including Lou Reed’s “Walk On The Wild Side” and Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah”.Both discs cover his classic tracks plus some rare treasures from his early days, and they come packaged in a double gatefold digipak. For those who haven’t discovered the Rockin Blues Ogre of Brooklyn before - this is a great place to start!

CD1 – Studio
1. Angel On My Shoulder
2. Real Thing
3. Laya What Ya Tryin’ To Do
4. Shakedown
5. She Said That Evil Was Her Name
6. Black Hearted Woman feat. Galea
7. Daddy Played The Guitar (And Mama Was A Disco Queen)
8. How’d A White Boy Get The Blues
9. And The Beat Goes On
10. Messin’ With The Kid
11. I Can’t See The Light Of Day
12. Somebody Let The Devil Out
13. I’ll Be There For You
14. I Can’t Quit You Baby
15. Top Ten Reasons Why I Can’t Sleep At Night
16. Young Men
17. A Chaque Jour Suffit Sa Peine

CD2 – Live
1. Caffeine And Nicotine
2. Stoop Down Baby
3. What’s So Great About Rock And Roll
4. New York City Blues
5. Walk On The Wild Side
6. Arlita
7. Hey Joe
8. Sweet Goddess Of Love And Beer
9. Life Is A Beatdown
10. Hallelujah

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario