miércoles, 23 de junio de 2010

DVD - Omar & The Howlers - Bamboozled,Live in Germany 2005

Omar & The Howlers - Bamboozled
Recorded Live at the Musa in Gottingen,Germany 20th October 2005

BAMBOOZLED: LIVE IN GERMANY captures one of America's most respected blues bands live in Göttingen in the fall of 2005. For more than 30 years, Mississippi native Kent "Omar" Dykes has led this never-say-die trio, making them a mainstay of the Austin, Texas music scene. Dykes’ roots are all over Bamboozled. The songs span his entire recording career. And whether it’s with his Bo Diddley-influenced "Magic Man," the John Lee Hooker-Tribute "Boogie Man" or in his vocal lineage, which can be traced back directly to Howlin' Wolf's midnight moan – Omar Dykes is not ashamed to admit he's part of a tradition. He plays blues, boogie and rock 'n' roll, without any musical frills or cheap showmanship. One might be tempted to think he'd get bored following this straight and narrow path for more than three decades. Exactly the opposite is true. As he has grown older and dealt with personal tragedy in recent years, Dykes' music has become deeper and more intense. This we hear most clearly on two knockout slow blues numbers, "East Side Blues" and "South Congress Blues."
The title of this release – "Bamboozled" – is a song from the Howlers' last studio CD, also included in this live set. Considering the band's authenticity, you couldn't have chosen a less appropriate name. To quote Clifford Antone, "You can count on Omar for the real thing and I think that's why people keep coming back year after year, to hear the real thing." Recorded in an intimate club setting in front of a small gathering of his most loyal fans, Bamboozled documents more than just an enjoyable night of blues. It allows us to peer into the soul and to consider the impressive career of a true master.

1. Shake For Me
2. Mississippi Hoo Doo Man
3. Bamboozled
4. East Side Blues
5. Magic Man
6. South Congress Blues
7. Boogie Man
8. Muddy Springs Road
9. That's Just My Life
10. Snake Oil Doctor
11. Bad Seed
12. Wall Of Pride
13. Hard Times In The Land Of Plenty
14. Monkey Land
15. Rock 'n Roll Ball


Bajar Show (DVDRIP/AVI/1 Link) : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=743GFJBY

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario