viernes, 24 de diciembre de 2010

Lonnie Brooks - Let's Talk It Over

Let's Talk It Over

Of all the quickie dates produced by Ralph Bass in 1977 for a project that never came to real fruition, Lonnie Brooks's contribution to the series is likely the most satisfying — thanks to a tight band (his working unit at the time) and a sheaf of imaginative originals (notably "Crash Head on into Love," "Greasy Man," and the title cut). An ingenious reworking of Lowell Fulson's "Reconsider Baby" doesn't hurt either.

1 Let's Talk It Over
2 Hard Gamblin' Woman
3 Why Do Things Have to Change
4 Crash Head on into Love
5 If You Want Me to Love You
6 Hide Away
7 Reconsider Baby
8 Greasy Man

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario